日時
2023年2月9日(木)17:00 - 18:15 (JST)
講演者
  • Dr. Chang Po-Yao (Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
会場
  • via Webex
言語
英語
ホスト
Chen-Hsuan Hsu (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)

Time: 5pm ~ 6:15pm (JST); 9am ~ 10:15am (CET); 4pm ~ 5:15pm (Taiwan)

Entanglement is a powerful tool to diagnose many-body quantum systems. One example is the critical system where the low energy property can be described by conformal field theories (CFTs), and the central charge which uniquely characterizes the CFT can be perfectly extracted from the entanglement entropy. However, the entanglement properties for non-unitary CFTs are not well understood. Moreover, the entanglement properties in many-body microscopic models which can be described by non-unitary CFTs have not been explored. In this talk, I would like to demonstrate several non-Hermitian systems which can be described by non-unitary CFTs, and show their entanglement properties can be correctly obtained by the proposed generic entanglement entropy.

Field: Condensed Matter Physics
Keywords: non-Hermitian systems, conformal field theory, many-body systems, entanglement entropy

このイベントは研究者向けのクローズドイベントです。一般の方はご参加頂けません。メンバーや関係者以外の方で参加ご希望の方は、フォームよりお問い合わせ下さい。講演者やホストの意向により、ご参加頂けない場合もありますので、ご了承下さい。

このイベントについて問い合わせる

関連ニュース